Contacts


LTAP Staff
Nicole Frankl
NE LTAP Director
e: nfrankl2@unl.edu
p: 402.472.1226
Expertise:
  • Lead Training and Coordinate LTAP Partnerships
  • Safety Committee to Select Local Safety Plans
  • LPA Liaison to the NDOR
Phyllis Carney
Office Associate
e: phyllis.carney@unl.edu
p: 402.472.5748
Expertise:
  • On-site Classroom Management
  • Online Registration System
  • Equipment Loan Program/Course Material Requests
Russ Daehling
Training Coordinator
e: rdaehling2@unl.edu
p: 402.472.5735
Expertise:
  • Instruct Classes to Local Road Departments
  • Develop New Course Material
Barbara Hasterlo
Office Associate, NDOR Local Highway Liaison
e: barbara.hasterlo@nebraska.gov
p: 402.479.4586
Expertise:
  • Assist Highway Local Liaison Coordinator in serving Board of Classification and Standards/Board of Examiners.
  • Oversee OneAndSix and SSAR report submissions.
Judy Hostetler
Interim Administrative Support Associate
e: jhostetler1@unl.edu
p: 402.472.7600
Expertise:
  • Budgeting
  • Reimbursement/Workforce Development
Brian Jackson
Heavy Equipment Trainer
e: bjackson17@unl.edu
p: 402.472.5708
Expertise:
  • Heavy Equipment Training
  • Training the Trainer
Image Coming  Don Neary
Program Coordinator/Trainer
e: dneary1@unl.edu
p: 402.472.2180
Expertise:
  • MUTCD Compliance
  • Advisory Speed for Horizontal Curves
  • County Safety Projects
Megan Patent-Nygren
Training Program Coordinator
e: mpatentnygren2@unl.edu
p: 402.472.2910
Expertise:
  • Managed2Manager Professional Development Series
  • Work Zones including Traffic Incident Management
  • LTAP Communications and Publications
Dennis Smith
Highway Local Coordinator
e: dennis.r.smith@nebraska.gov
p: 402.479.3897
Expertise:
  • Assist Highway Local Liaison Coordinator in serving Board of Classification and Standards/Board of Examiners.
  • Oversee OneAndSix and SSAR report submissions.
Melissa Townsend
Events Coordinator
e: mtownsend3@unl.edu
p: 402.472.5764
Expertise:
  • Conference and large meeting planning/logistics
  • Office Administration
  • Reimbursement/Workforce Development