Contacts


LTAP Staff
Mitch Doht Mitchell Doht
Director
e: mdoht2@unl.edu
p: 402.472.7600
Expertise:
Terri Nihil
Assistant Director
e: terri.nihil@unl.edu
p: 402.472.0976
Expertise:
  • Organizational Management and Development
  • Course Development and Delivery
  • Training Team Leadership
Phyllis Schwab headshot Phyllis Schwab
Administrative Associate
e: pschwab@unl.edu
p: 402.472.5748
Expertise:
  • Online Registration System
  • Equipment Loan Program/Course Material Requests
Nicole Veys headshot Nicole Veys
Office Assistant
e: nveys2@unl.edu
p: 402.472.5764
Expertise:
Megan Patent-Nygren headshot Megan Patent-Nygren
Training Program Coordinator
e: mpatentnygren2@unl.edu
p: 402.472.2190

Expertise:

  • Instruct Classes to Local Road Departments
  • Develop New Course Material
Brian Jackson headshot

Brian Jackson
Training Program Coordinator
e: bjackson17@unl.edu
p: 402.472.5708

Expertise:
  • Heavy Equipment Training
  • Training the Trainer
Van_Headshot Van Gardiner
Training Program Coordinator
e: vgardiner2@unl.edu
p: 402.472.5748
Expertise:
  • Instruct Classes to Local Road Departments
  • Develop New Course Material
Dennis Smith headshot Dennis Smith
Highway Local Coordinator
e: dennis.r.smith@nebraska.gov
p: 402.479.3897
Expertise:
  • Assist Highway Local Liaison Coordinator in serving Board of Classification and Standards/Board of Examiners.
  • Oversee OneAndSix and SSAR report submissions.
Barbara Hasterlo headshot Barbara Hasterlo
Office Associate, NDOT Local Highway Liaison
e: barbara.hasterlo@nebraska.gov
p: 402.479.4586
Expertise:
  • Assist Highway Local Liaison Coordinator in serving Board of Classification and Standards/Board of Examiners.
  • Oversee OneAndSix and SSAR report submissions.
Katie Gerot headshot Katie Gerot
Web Tech Consultant
e: katie.gerot@huskers.unl.edu
p: 402.472.5748
Expertise: